Split Corona Daffodils in bloom

Most of the March daffodils have faded by now and i have removed the heads so the energy is not diverted to for next year.    This week the split corona types are out and the weather has been dry and sunny.

Daffodil ‘Orangery’

Daffodil ‘Congress’

Daffodil ‘Orangery’

Narcissi ‘Lemon Sailboat’

I  had  intended to plant lots of Gladiolus corms ‘Trader horn‘ & ‘Nova Lux‘ at my parents place this Easter but due to movement restrictions that won’t be happening this year so waste not, want not I planted them in any free spot I could find across the garden so I’ll see what happens by the end of Summer into Autumn.

The tulips have come out in the sunshine this week.

Striped Tulip

Striped Tulip

In bloom this week

  1. Daffodils (various)
  2. Anemone blanda
  3. Berberis darwinii
  4. Hyancinthus Orientalis
  5. Tulips (various)
  6. Primulas (various)
  7. Leucojum aestivum ‘Giant Snowdrop’
  8. Mahonia
  9. Arabis caucasica

About Mewswithaview

Maybe I won't :)
This entry was posted in bulbs, Flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.